Report on Annual General Meeting

For those of you who were not able to attend, I want to share some updates from our AGM last Sunday.  

Over 50 attended and the meeting lasted just over two hours.

A quorum having been confirmed, we went through each of the team leaders reports with an opportunity for questions from the floor.  Many thanks for their hard work and for all the team members who backed them up.

George talked us through last years financial results and next years budget.  He also talked about some of the upcoming projects and repairs that hopefully will take place this winter.  This includes the potential Waine family legacy of improved shade by the greens.
A motion was raised and passed awarding two new Life Time Memberships.  We congratulate Judith Parkes and Wagdy Senbel on their achievement.

Special thanks to Graham Kerr and his team for the refreshments.

And here is your new board:

President: Lois Goodeve
Vice President: Sharyn Collis
Treasurer: George Guthrie
Secretary: Judy Lawson.
Members at Large: Albert Nieuwold, and Marianne Baccus.
The Past President Eva Murray also serves on the Board.